Finally …

I can’t believe it took until May 21st to finally see a deer in the park, but today was the day. I actually just caught him out of the corner of my eye as I walked up from the beach on my morning walk. Normally I walk much further along the beach and would have never seen him but for some reason today I went up onto the grass.

I also haven’t seen Barry and Barbara Beaver lately but hubby and I came across one of them last night, so they are still around.

That lump in the bottom middle of the picture is a beaver. I only had my cell phone with me and decided to just watch him rather than trying to get a better picture.


The park is starting to bloom and I’m sure by next week will be a wash of colour.

And I finally saw some goslings. I have a love hate relationship with the geese … I love the tiny goslings because they are all fluffy and cute but they grow up to fast … and I hate the grown geese because there are so many of them and they poop everywhere!

So cute and fluffy


Four days later and they are already looking like gangly geese and are no longer fluffy.


The water in the lake is rising but I don’t think we will see the flooding that we did in 2017. Park staff are busy getting the campground ready for opening on June 1st. While I have enjoyed the peacefulness of the empty park it will be nice to hear children laughing and playing and adults having a good time.

Until next time …

12 thoughts on “Finally …

  1. And what a lovely picture of the deer you got! It’s like he was waiting for you.
    Lovely pictures. The lake shots are my favourite.
    Of course we love the goslings and if the geese get too close, we open the trailer door and they scurry down the hill. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gorgeous sunset. You have the perfect location to capture the sunset. So happy that you saw the goslings but where are all the other families this year?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment