More Rain

Well my morning walk was not as long as I wanted it to be but I had to give up because I was soaked through my coat and all my clothes. If I ever end up living back here I will have to buy a better rain coat!

But I do love all the flowers the spring rains produce 🙂

Our flowers at home are starting to bloom but not in the abundance they have on the coast.

We had a nice visit with hubby’s mom and then went out for lunch to Hawthorne Beer Market & Bistro in Cloverdale, BC. When hubby was young this used to be a confectionery store.

We did try a flight of four beers and there were some good ones so I’m sure we will be back.

The rest of the day was spent visiting with our son and daughter-in-law which is a nice way to spend time 😀

Until next time …

1 thought on “More Rain

Leave a comment