Off On Another Adventure

Just an FYI, I posted this blog, and the ones that will come in the following days, starting last Wednesday but I’m not sure what I did wrong and why they didn’t post 😦 but I think I am back on track and hopefully this one will post.

We left Maxx to look after our site and headed down to the coast to visit our oldest son and daughter-in-law and hubby’s mother. We haven’t seen either of them for five months so we are looking forward to our visit.

The weather was good and there was no snow on the Coquihalla or the Connector but we did hit rain just before Hope, BC.

Well the rain wasn’t unexpected since it is the coastal area and it is spring … and lord knows we need rain all over British Columbia to help with the drought and forest fires.

The brush grows very thick down here and I’m sure it is a lot of work to keep it from taking over the roads!

As I write this blog it is still raining and I wouldn’t mind seeing a little bit of sun but that hope isn’t looking good for our time here 😦

Until next time …

3 thoughts on “Off On Another Adventure

Leave a comment