I’m A Little Bit Sad :-(

Over the past few weeks I have been thinking about how hard it will be to leave Yuma and move on and many times I have told hubby that maybe we should stay here for another month. Today I read a blog that really hit home and talked about most of what I was feeling. One of the lines on the blog was “Travel can be like getting back on your bike after a long absence…you’re a bit rusty and it takes a little while to get back into the groove of it.” And I thought “How true”, but today I have to get back on my bike and start peddling.

Part of being a fulltime RVer is embracing the mobile lifestyle and travelling with your house. This means everything we need is with us, but that doesn’t mean that everyday is “just another day”. When we are on the road every drive is a new drive, every stop holds new challenges and we are pushed outside of our comfort zone. We have to find a new place to sleep, a new place to shop, a new place to eat out, and a new place to deal with any issues that come up. But the one thing I have learned over the past three years is that these things are actually good things, they challenge me, they are exciting, and I think they keep me young! And above all, they make me appreciate the memories from the past and look forward to the memories to come.

So today we will pack up and head off to new adventures and even though that stresses me a little, I know that there will be fun adventures to come 🙂

Our final Yuma sunset! 🙂

Until next time …

1 thought on “I’m A Little Bit Sad :-(

Leave a comment