And We Are Home 😄

The weather wasn’t great when we left Wenatchee, WA but it wasn’t raining and I still had my flip flops on.

We had a very easy border crossing, drove right up with no wait. The only different question was did we have any weapon parts, that is new. We have been asked about weapons before but never parts. Anyway we didn’t have any 😀 so we were quickly on our way. As soon as we crossed the border the sun came out!

Okay to be fair maybe the clouds were clearing on the US side and I just didn’t notice it but it was definitely sunnier and warmer in Canada. But also some not so good signs … is this a new forest fire?

I did call the forest fire reporting line but ended up on hold for twenty minutes and then I lost cell service briefly and got cut off. I haven’t seen any reports of a new forest fire so I guess everything was okay.

We are now all set up at the park … well not all set up, we will do most of that work today.

Until next time …

3 thoughts on “And We Are Home 😄

    • The Okanagan has had very little rain, or snow, over the past year. We are ripe for another bad fire season. I think, given the area the fire was in, it was not a camper but 🤷‍♀️

      Like

Leave a comment