What To Do?

I’m sitting in my chair looking out at a rainy Sunday afternoon trying to decide what to do. My book is not holding my interest, there is nothing on TV and I’m bored of my IPad puzzles.

Hubby is working because he is so far behind on trimming at the park and he says the best time to weed eat is when it is cooler since all his protective gear does keep him very warm.

I had finally convince myself I should do some housework when all of the sudden I thought, gee I haven’t written a blog in a while I should do that!

The reason I haven’t written a blog in a while is the same as always, nothing new to say, but I have collected some pictures to share.

We have attended two band concerts over the past few weeks and both boys did great jobs especially on their solo’s. It always hits home how much they have grown up when you see them at school events and with their friends.

We also had a fun four nights with our Tuesday coffee group when they came out to stay at the park and a great visit with another couple that we met at the park and really enjoying spending time with anytime they come here to stay. The weather wasn’t great but we still had a great time.

And that pretty much wraps up the happenings since my last blog. I want to wish all the Father’s out their a very happy Father’s Day 🙂

Hubby’s cousins send me this photo … yes I need this sign!

Until next time …

2 thoughts on “What To Do?

  1. My Daddy was the quiet ruler of the house. Mom was in charge since he worked out of the house. I was more afraid of upsetting my father though, because I didn’t want to disappoint him. I sure miss him, leaving us way too soon, just a couple years older than I am now. ♥

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy to hear from you again.
    It is tough coming up with something to write about daily, so you write a lot about nothing in particular.
    That sign makes a lot of sense to many of us.
    Hope your Hubby enjoyed his Father’s Day.
    Be Safe and Enjoy!

    It’s about time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment