Up To Date!

We have been home for a little over three weeks and we have finally dealt with the mail that arrived while we were away for the winter … I’m so glad that pile is off my table!

Other than that, yesterday was pretty uneventful and we had cloudy skies so I don’t have any pretty pictures to share. I know some photographers say that pictures turn out better when the sky is overcast since you aren’t competing with glare from the sun but sunny skies make me happy, cloudy skies make me not so happy 🙂  So here are a few pictures from our walks yesterday and while they aren’t filled with blue happy skies they do make me look forward to the rest of the week when the blue happy skies are supposed to return!

The Oregon Grape continues to bloom.

I saw a glimpse of pink in one of the campsites and after a closer look I think it is a wild cherry bush, which I have never seen in the campground before.

The Douglas Maple trees are really starting to show their leaves.

Several times we crossed paths with a group of bird watchers, they of course saw many interesting birds, while I was only able to spot one of them and I wasn’t able to get a decent pictures. However I did see many of our everyday friends 🙂

This little lady was particularly noisy today!

This male mallard duck wasn’t interested in posing for a picture he just wanted to know what I had to feed him and wasn’t at all shy about coming to find out … I had nothing to feed him because it is not in his best interest for me to give him food.

Hubby had a good time watching the tug working on the log booms.

We were very surprised to find an apricot tree in full bloom by the beach. When we walked in that area before we went to Edmonton I completely missed it because it wasn’t in bloom.

When we were eating our lunch hubby looked up to see a large deer grazing on the grass beside our site. By the time I got my camera out the deer had made it across the road and up a hill … I guess he was camera shy 🙂

Until next time …

Leave a Reply

