2016 Blog Facts

This year WordPress did not provided me with a report about my blog activity over the past year and I really missed it. Since I like to wrap up our year for myself I had to sit down and come up with my own figures and I wasn’t able to get the same information as the report provides 😦  So this year’s wrap up will be a little different.

My favorite picture from 2016 … Antelope Canyon, Page Arizona

My favorite picture from 2016 … Antelope Canyon, Page Arizona

 

 

Did you know 6.7 million people publish blogs on blogging websites, and another 12 million people write blogs using their social networks. Once again I’m just one of a large group, but that’s okay because I find some of us bloggers pretty interesting!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Hubby took this one in Zion National Park, and I love it!

Hubby took this one in Zion National Park, and I love it!

In 2016 my blog was viewed 7,726 times up from 6,700 in 2015. In total my blog has had 20,829 views since I started it in late 2013.

I wrote 133 posts in 2016, down from 148 in 2015, growing the total archive of my blog to 527 posts.

The start of our trip across Canada in August 2016 … our toes in the Pacific Ocean.

The start of our trip across Canada in August 2016 … our toes in the Pacific Ocean.

And unfortunately the end of our trip across Canada at the beginning of September 2016 :-( But we will finish it another year!)

And unfortunately the end of our trip across Canada at the beginning of September 2016 😦 But we will finish it another year!

The most popular day for viewing is Monday at 17% of all views and the most popular time to view is 7:00 a.m. with 10% of all views.

In 2013 I had 34 comments, 61 in 2014, 168 in 2015, and a whopping 311 in 2016! Thank you to all that comment; it is part of what keeps me motivated and I love to hear from you 🙂

US Thanksgiving dinner with Driving Miss Murphy in Borrego Springs, California. Out in the desert boondocking … so much fun!

US Thanksgiving dinner with Driving Miss Murphy in Borrego Springs, California. Out in the desert boondocking … so much fun!

Once again my top commenter was Six Saturdays and a Sunday … we really have to get together this summer when we are all back home! My sister came in at number two and she always makes me laugh when she comments. RV Jeannie was number three, and I’m so grateful we had the opportunity to meet a few weeks ago, it was like catching up with an old friend! Number four was a good friend from home, Delma, who gives me updates from home and continues to motivated me to keep writing the blog. And number five was Ingrid from Live, Laugh RV, if you don’t follow her blog you should, she has the most amazing pictures of birds!

Thanks to all of my followers for your interest in 2016, I hope I can continue to keep you interested during 2017 🙂

I will leave you with a few more pictures from Antelope Canyon (blog post here) in Page Arizona. This had to be the highlight of 2016 and it is really hard to choose my favorite pictures.

2016-03-07 -048- Antelope Canyon, Page, AZ

Lava Bed

2016-03-07 -011- Antelope Canyon, Page, AZ

Until next time …

11 thoughts on “2016 Blog Facts

  1. It’s always fun reviewing blog data. I really do need to visit Antelope Canyon. Beautiful photos! Every time we were in the area, the weather was funky. Thanks for the mention and here’s to a successful year of fun travels in 2017 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Interesting way to look at Stats . I’ll have to try it someday.
    Always fun meeting people from different walks and making New Friends. Hopefully our paths will cross again next Winter and not just at Blogger Fest.
    Be Safe and Enjoy!

    It’s about time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

