A Busy Day

Well at least it was much busier than yesterday! I usually wake up somewhere between 4:00 a.m. and 4:30 a.m. so you can imagine how shocked I was to wake up yesterday and see it was 11:00 a.m.! I felt so guilty and quickly jumped up and put on the coffee, which I followed with an hour of reading blogs and doing my banking. By the time that was done it was noon and I was falling asleep again. Hubby went out for a bike ride and then sat outside for a while before finally coming in at 4:00 p.m. and telling me I needed to get out of bed or I wouldn’t sleep last night. I did finally get out of bed and made dinner around 5:30 p.m. but shortly after I was ready to go back to bed! It didn’t take long before I was sound asleep and I didn’t wake up until 7:30 this morning, still feeling a little groggy but much better than yesterday! I am seriously ready for this cold to take a hike!!!

Today we did some grocery shopping at Smith’s (where you can use your Fry’s card and get the Fry’s discount on fuel) and then had lunch at the College Street Brewery, mainly because they had free Wi-Fi. We had a great lunch and I had a Big Blue Van beer that comes with blueberries floating in it, and I have to say it was very good. We spent a couple of hours working on our travel plans after we leave Lake Havasu and now have some jello solid plans in place 🙂

We also filled up the truck and came across the most expensive fuel we have seen to date … $7.399 a gallon! Fortunately it was for racing fuel!

We are missing the desert for the beautiful sunsets, sunrises, and quiet but we are looking forward to the balloon festival this weekend.

balloon-festival

Just a taste of what we have to look forward to! The gravel lot at the bottom left is where we are parked.

Until next time …

3 thoughts on “A Busy Day

Leave a Reply

