Merry Christmas

For three days now I have been tossing around ideas for a Christmas blog and nothing has worked for me. I sat in church last night and listen to the homily, which was about the meaning of Christmas and how some of our traditions came about, and I thought perhaps I should write about that. As I sat down to write the blog I still couldn’t come up with the right words. I thought about how I love the spirituality of Christmas, the time with our family and friends, and just how happy everyone is at this time of the year. And then I thought about the people I know who are having a rough time this Christmas and my prayers went out to them. At that point I realized I just wasn’t able to come up with the words to express what I wanted to say.

Our daughter posted a quote from How The Grinch Stole Christmas on Facebook and it reminded me of watching the movie year after year with our three young children … so, thanks to Dr. Seuss, I thought I would share this quote with you instead of writing anything more 🙂

“And the Grinch, with his Grinch-feet ice cold in the snow, stood puzzling and puzzling, how could it be so? It came without ribbons. It came without tags. It came without packages, boxes or bags. And he puzzled and puzzled ’till his puzzler was sore. Then the Grinch thought of something he hadn’t before. What if Christmas, he thought, doesn’t come from a store? What if Christmas, perhaps, means a little bit more.”

2016-christmas

Hubby and I wish you all a Merry Christmas and thank you for following us during our travels …

Leave a Reply

