Somewhere Over The Rainbow …

Skies are blue, and the dreams that you dare to dream really do come true … okay I won’t recite the whole song but that thought did cross my mind as I was taking these pictures. As I look back at my past my dreams really have come true. I have three perfect children, who have given me six perfect grandchildren, a wonderful husband who I love so much, a sister who has always been my best friend, good friends who have been beside me forever, and a retirement life hubby and I have always dreamed about. So as I looked at these rainbows and the song ran through my head I realized dreams really do come true 🙂

2016-05-11 -002- Bear Creek

After an afternoon of rain we where sitting inside playing a game when we noticed our neighbours excitedly pointing toward the lake. The four of us had a conversation about what could be going on and telling each other to go out and ask our neighbours what was so exciting when Mrs. Terry noticed the tip of a rainbow in the sky. “Grap your camera” she said! You didn’t have to tell me twice! We stood along the shores of Okanagan Lake for a good half hour taking pictures of the most beautiful rainbows. I had a hard time paring down my pictures but here are a few of the sixty pictures I took.

2016-05-11 -003- Bear Creek 2016-05-11 -004- Bear Creek 2016-05-11 -005- Bear Creek 2016-05-11 -006- Bear Creek 2016-05-11 -007- Bear Creek 2016-05-11 -008- Bear Creek 2016-05-11 -009- Bear Creek 2016-05-11 -010- Bear Creek 2016-05-11 -012- Bear Creek 2016-05-11 -014- Bear Creek

We watch these two geese swim towards the rainbow and when they finally arrived I thought they were the perfect end to the beautiful rainbows. Shortly after the rainbows faded off into the night skies.

We watch these two geese swim towards the rainbow and when they finally arrived I thought they were the perfect end to the beautiful rainbows. Shortly after the rainbows faded off into the night skies.

Until next time …

One thought on “Somewhere Over The Rainbow …

Leave a Reply

