A Wish Comes True!

As we were saying our goodbyes to friends and family before we headed south this winter I told them all we would be home for Christmas and I really hoped it would snow. It has been pretty rare over the last ten to fifteen years that our hometown has had a White Christmas so I wasn’t really expecting it this year, but I thought it would be fun to leave the warmth of Arizona, come home to snow, and then head back to the warmth of Arizona again … and that is exactly what happened! When we landed at the airport there was a little bit of snow and the snow continued to fall over Christmas but on December 27th we had a lot of snow and it was so pretty out!

2015-12-27 -001- Snow

Not a great picture as I took it with my cell phone through the windshield but this was our drive over to my sister’s place for dinner on December 27th … it was very pretty!

2015-12-27 -002- Snow

Again with my cell phone and taken through the window of my sister’s house. Hubby and I don’t really have any winter clothes, we got rid of them when we began our fulltime RV life, so I wasn’t about to go outside to take this picture!

Of course we don’t have to shovel the snow so maybe it seems prettier to me than the rest of our family and friends. Also we will be leaving the snow soon to head back to warm weather, which may be why lately my family and friends haven’t been very happy with me when I get all excited about the snow coming down 🙂

And for those of you that live in our hometown but have been away for the winter … so far the only really significant change we have noticed is that you no longer need a quarter for the shopping carts at Save-On!

This will probably be my last blog for 2015 so I wish you all a Safe and Happy New Year, may 2016 bring you all you have hoped for. And to our fellow RVers we wish you Safe and Happy Travels as well.

Until next time …

2 thoughts on “A Wish Comes True!

    • I was actually surprised that even though there is no quarter to recover people were still putting their buggy back in the storage area. We hope you have a nice, warm, evening tonight … and yes we will definitely keep the snow here 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

