2014 Blog Facts

I received an interesting report from WordPress about my blog activity over the past year and I thought I would share it with you.

They started off their report with this interesting fact “A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. My blog was viewed about 3,100 times in 2014. If it were a cable car, it would take about 52 trips to carry that many people.

I uploaded 617 pictures, taking up a total of 617 MB. That’s about 2 pictures per day. And that is just a fraction of the pictures I took and tried to bore my family with when we returned home! Most of them pretended to fall asleep during the presentation and never asked to see them again:-)

The busiest day of the year was August 18th with 68 views and the most popular post that day was Money Matters. I have no idea why since I didn’t post a blog that day, in fact I didn’t post anything from August 5th to October 12th. We flew to Las Vegas on August 7th for our oldest son’s wedding and I took so many pictures that it probably took me until October to finish working on them and find time to blog again! 

In 2014, there were 155 new posts, growing the total archive of my blog to 203 posts.

My longest posting streak was 20 days from 19 January 2014 (the day we returned from our Caribbean cruise) to 7 February 2014 (When I took a day off from blogging in Yuma). I am going to try and beat that streak this year!

They tell me I post the most blogs on Thursdays, with 25 posts being made on that day of the week.

My followers come from a total of nine countries!!! Most followers are from Canada, which makes sense since that is where our family is from, however the United States and Costa Rica were not far behind.

My most commented on post in 2014 was Awesome … A Cruise in Our Future🙂 Probably because that was my birthday and many of you were sending me birthday wishes … thanks for that, I appreciate you all thinking of me!

And these are the posts that got the most views in 2014.

Welcome to Maxx Trails

Shopping & Red Rock Canyon

Awesome … A Cruise in Our Future

Lake Pontchartrain Causeway & The French Quarter

Hmm .. Not That RV Park (I probably should have named the RV Park and now I can’t remember which park it was.)

Thanks to all of my followers for your interest in 2014, I hope I can continue to keep you interested during 2015:-)

Until next time …

Leave a Reply

