Daylight Savings Time

spring forward

Today the clocks move forward an hour for many parts of Canada and the United States, but here in Arizona the time remains the same.  Which means when we briefly cross the overpass into California and then quickly exit onto I-8 east and are back in Arizona we will no longer loose an hour for that brief 3 minutes:-)  It also means that when we leave Yuma at the end of the month and start our travels home we will not have to change the clocks back … which even in an RV takes some time.  And now when I call home I don’t have to consider what time it is … but when I call my sons in Alberta I will have to remember that they are now an hour ahead.  This is a lot of stress for a retired person!

Sorry for the mundane post … I seriously had nothing better to write about today:-)

Until next time …

Leave a Reply

